In a foster home

8 months

Housebroken and crate trained

Good with kids

Good with dogs and cats

Sponsor needed

Hello! My name is Roger and I am 8 months old. I currently live with my family but one of humans is sick and can no longer care for me the way they wish to. So after much discussion here I am in need of a new home. I live with a older cat, she doesn’t run away from me and is very patient with my puppy energy. I also live with my roommate, an older female Boston Terrier. I can be a bit too playful at times with her but she lets me know when she needs space and I respect her limits. I love playing with toys and playing catch with my favorite ball. I also enjoy going on long walks and exploring new things even if they make me a little nervous. On nice days we sometimes go to the dog park although my humans keep a close eye on me so I don’t play with unfriendly dogs. I also enjoy getting my wiggles out at doggy daycare. The staff say that I am very playful and friendly with all the dogs. I very much enjoy going on car rides and getting a pup cup from time to time. I spend most of my time at home following my favorite human around the house and love investigating everything they do. Oh! I am still practicing kennel time when I am left alone for short periods of time during the day. I really like treats and have learned different commands my humans have taught me but I am eager to learn new commands. I have a funny way of saying I need to potty, I just stand by a door and its not always the front door. I also enjoy learning how to solve puzzles. I would love to live in a home with another dog, that can play with me. Also a home where someone is home most of the time and take me on family outings. If I sound like a great fit come check me out!